shaking and making

I’ve been gathering lots of new raw data this past couple of weeks. By that I mean that I’ve had a couple of seizures. While it is almost always inconvenient and often hurts quite a bit, this has also has given me some new ideas for Brainstorm 2.0 work. I’m pleased that all that going unconscious isn’t in vain. (Yes, I know I’m being flippant. It helps.)

Apart from the actual spinning I’ve been doing this week, I also made a tool for making a skein: a niddy-noddy. Using PVC pipe, this tutorial and a bit of help from my Dad I came up with this. I’m rather proud of it.

PVC pipe niddy-noddy

PVC pipe Niddy-Noddy

Niddy-Noddy with yarn skeined for dyeing

Niddy-Noddy with yarn skeined for dyeing

One response

  1. Michele Nicholls

    Bet it’s much lighter, and easier to use than a wooden one, too ;o) With all this creative talent, people who give you an interview and don’t kidnap you immediately are nuts!

    31/07/2009 at 10:25 am

Leave a Reply

