getting it all out there

I’ve been drawing a lot today. It is something that I fully admit that I don’t do enough of. I’ve been trying to get some ideas out of my head; to articulate them in the physical sphere. A lot of the time I will work straight with the fibre, but lately I’ve realised that my work is lacking depth. It has been a hard day that frankly has not been all that successful. Nevertheless I’m glad I did it. There have been some unexpected turns which have been exciting and I’ve been coming up with lots of ideas. Extra layers of meaning are starting to appear.

Without saying too much about them, here are a few of the drawings and some yarn that I made today.

Earthed

Earthed

Hat idea, maybe?

Hat idea, maybe?

Internal/External

Internal/External

Where is the danger zone?

Where is the danger zone?

Leave a Reply

